Doing it Solo

A week ago.. My husband asked for a divorce..Although divorce has been brought up a few times in our marriage..We are actually going through with it for once.. We have been married since January 13, 2011. Almost 6 years!  We have a beautiful 3-year-old daughter together and two german shepherds.

I want to say that I’m in complete shock, but I’m not. We have had a rough past year spiraling downhill. Fighting constantly over little to big things, divorce seemed unavoidable. Don’t get me wrong, it breaks my heart… I have to admit that i feel Lost, Alone and utterly scared..

As a former foster youth, family and friends are limited. I don’t have many people to reach out too. I also only just started working at a part-time job…thats roughly $600 a month. I have to figure out how the hell I’m going to make it on my own while raising my sweet little girl in a comfortable and stable environment.

So, heres to Single mom life. may the odds be in my favor.

 

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

